top of page

Advisors and Members

Honorary Senior Advisor

Dr. Philemon Choi

Dr. Philemon Choi Yuen-wan is the founder of Breakthrough, and had
served as the Director of Breakthrough, then General Secretary and eventually
Honorary General Secretary of Breakthrough organization until June 2015. He is currently the President of The Youth Foundation and Youth Global Network. Under his leadership, Breakthrough has developed from one magazine to a multi-media youth organization. He is also active in community affairs, and is appointed by the Government of the HKSAR as members of various committees related to youth policy and youth services.

Honorary Legal Advisor

Sarah Wong

Sarah Wong is a qualified solicitor in Hong Kong and currently acts as Head of Legal at Amundi Hong Kong, one of the top 10 Europe’s largest asset managers. She is Vice President of the Hong Kong Federation of Women Lawyers Limited and Vice President of the Hong Kong Tianjin Business and Professional Women Association, and an avid supporter of various charities including the YWCA, Hong Kong Children’s Arts Society
and a number of other NGOs by acting in different capacities as a board member or honorary legal adviser.

Honorary Advisor

Cindy Choi

Cindy Choi graduated from the University of Hong Kong in 1974, with a major in Business and Economic. She worked in the bank till 1987 for providing fund managing services. After she got her early retirement, she began being the tutors in Kong Fok Church, guiding the secondary students in church.

Recent years, she found there are increasing cases of suicide among teenagers. Hence, she and her brother, Dr. Philemon Choi Yuen-wan, worked

together on suicide prevention and promote the psychological health of students.

Honorary Advisor

Lisa Yip Sau Wah J.P.

Lisa Yip Sau Wah J.P. involves in a wide range of community services including mainly Board Member, Central and Western District; Chairperson,the Federation of Alumni Association of the Chinese University of Hong Kong; Hon. Secretary, Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary School Council; Chairman, Appeal Board (Education); Chairman, Departmental Advisory Committee, (CTL), City University of Hong Kong; Member of Advisory Committee of Social Welfare, Antiquities Advisory Board, Long Term Prison Sentences Review Board, Licensing Appeal Board and Public Complaints Committee of Hospital Authority and more.

Honorary Auditor

James Kong

Honorary Advisor

Prof. Stella Pang

Fundraising Committee Chair

Doris Lau

bottom of page